See and Delete Your Google Activity

See and Delete Your Google Activity

My Activity, the latest product of Google, collects all the data when you use Google services, and delete any data that you do not want to share with others.

When I talk about Google, one thing popped up in my mind, the search engine, according to internet live stats.com in 2012, Google has received over 40,000 search queries per second, and we transit around 3.5 billion search queries per day, so you can imagine how massive data flowing around Google, and since Google founded in 1998 by Larry Page and Sergey Brin, there's a lot of products by Google, for example, Gmail, Google Plus, Google photos, and etc, and the latest one from them is My Activity, so basically My Activity collects all the data when you use Google services, for example, the website that you visited, the things that you search, the things that we're done with your phone, and etc, and what's the purpose of My Activity? The first one, of course, is to collect the data when you use the Google services, and the second one which I think is the most important thing to delete any data that you do not want to share with others, so now I'm going to show you how the My Activity looks like. 

The first step is very easy, just have to go to your google search engine, and then type My Activity, then you can see the first one here, welcome to My Activity, and then you click on that one, and first and foremost, you have to sign into your Google account, so click on the sign-in button, and then you can choose which Google account that you want to sign in, after that you type in your password, sign in, so once you are signed in, you can see on the top left-hand side, it says that is Google My Activity, and at the top right hand side is your Google account, you can see here, that is my Google account, and at the middle here, the first one you can see is the search bar, so you can search for anything there, anything that you want by date or by product, for example, when I click on the search bar, you can see here you can filter by date, and I put it all time, and then you can search by ads, Android, ebooks, developers, help, and etc, a lot of them, so click back, so you can see here this is my two dates, today's activity, so the items are 62, so you can see on 11:04 p.m, I search for My Activity, and I also search for Larry Page and Sergey Brin, so this is how it looks like, so if you want to delete this particular activity, you just have to go here and then click on it, and then click on delete as simple as that.

But there's one flaw, for example, when I want to filter on the YouTube, I tick on it, and then I click search, and the search result you can see here, the date is February 25th, 2015, which is around like a year ago, so the search result is not that, I would say not that accurate, so I'm not social, it's a battle one, so I think that's all I can show you for the My Activity.

That's all for today's quick tips, and if you have anything that you want to learn, maybe you can leave your suggestion in the comments.

RELATED POSTS
See and Delete Your Google Activity

See and Delete Your Google Activity

My Activity, the latest product of Google, collects all the data when you use Google services, and delete any data that you do not want to share with others.

Your Google Activity Control

Your Google Activity Control

Google gather all the information, that's how it keeps us up to date, that's how it makes our life easier. You can decide what you're going to allow and what you would prefer not to have recorded, stored, and passed along to everyone else.

Google Still Has your Browsing History

Google Still Has your Browsing History

Google keeps every history information, it does not matter you deleted your browser history or not, the only way is you delete the search history information manually from Google, not yourself.